New York CIty Council Member Ben Kallos

Team

Sushant Harite
Budget Director and District Office Manager
SHarite@BenKallos.com

Sushant Harite managed campaign finance compliance on Ben Kallos' City Council Campaign.  He brings his finance experience and strong attention to detail to the office, where he is responsible for managing the district office and the budget process.

Sushant Harite
   

Josh Jamieson
Communications Director
JJamieson@BenKallos.com

Josh J. Jamieson grew up in Long Island but has made Queens, NY his home after becoming a graduate of Queens College’s Urban Studies Masters’ program. During his post-graduate time Josh focused his efforts and research on topics like public service in urban settings and New York City government. Josh has worked in New York City’s highly demanding news media since 2009, first at WABC-7, and then at Network News Service – (CBS News). Josh holds two Bachelor’s degrees from SUNY Old Westbury, one in Media and Communications and the other in American Studies.

   

Debbie Lightbody, LMSW
Director of Constituent Service
DLightbody@council.nyc.gov

Debbie Lightbody is a Licensed Master Social Worker (LMSW) with a dual degree of a Masters of Science in Social Administration (MSW) and a Juris Doctor from the Case Western Reserve University.  She has more than 10 years of experience as a Social Worker with the Vera Institute of Justice Guardianship Project and United Neighbors of East Midtown.  She mentors a team of social work masters students who work with her to provide constituent service to residents of council district five.

Debbie Lightbody
   

Abby Damsky
Scheduler and Community Liaison
Scheduler@BenKallos.com (for scheduling purposes), ADamsky@BenKallos.com

Abby Damsky is a graduate of Brandeis University with a BA in Politics and Sociology. Abby has previously served as a constituent service intern for Council Member Ben Kallos and a community service intern for State Senator Liz Krueger. Abby grew up in the district and is passionate about advocating for all members of the community.

Abby Damsky
 

Tirso Tavarez
Community Liaison
TTavarez@BenKallos.com

Tirso Travarez is a graduate of CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice and is dedicated to ensuring the government serves the people. With previous experience at the office of Council Member Dan Garodnick, State Committee Member Lincoln Restler, and the Center for Popular Democracy, he did policy and organizing work on Ben Kallos' City Council campaign.

Tirso Travarez

Jesse Towsen
Chief of Staff
JTowsen@BenKallos.com

Jesse Towsen managed Ben Kallos' winning City Council campaign. A graduate of Brown University, his previous experience includes interning with New Roosevelt Initiative under Ben Kallos. There, they worked together to defeat disgraced Senator Pedro Espada and elect Gustavo Rivera in his place. Jesse grew up in New York City.

Chief of Staff, Jesse Towsen
 

Paul Westrick
Legislative Director
PWestrick@BenKallos.com

Paul Westrick is a native New Yorker with a strong commitment to progressive public policy.  Paul has rich organizing experience, having served as Field Director on Ben Kallos' City Council campaign and Regional Field Director for Congress Member McNerney's successful re-election campaign. He brings his organizing background to public policy work, with an emphasis on community-driven projects. Paul has a Masters in International Affairs from Florida State University.

Paul Westrick

WHO TO CONTACT:

To add your event to the newsletter: Press@BenKallos.com

To invite Ben Kallos Office to an event: Scheduler@benkallos.com

To ask for assistance: DLightbody@council.NYC.gov

For questions about Roosevelt Island: SHarite@BenKallos.com

To apply for an internship: Internship@BenKallos.com

Budget Questions: SHarite@BenKallos.com

For media and communications questions: Press@BenKallos.com

Not sure? Email the Council Member: BKallos@BenKallos.com

 

 

Get involved to make your voice heard.

Get monthly updates with the information you need to make a difference.