New York CIty Council Member Ben Kallos

Team

Jesse Towsen
Chief of Staff
JTowsen@BenKallos.com

Jesse Towsen managed Ben Kallos' winning City Council campaign. A graduate of Brown University, his previous experience includes interning with New Roosevelt Initiative under Ben Kallos. There, they worked together to defeat disgraced Senator Pedro Espada and elect Gustavo Rivera in his place. Jesse grew up in New York City.

Chief of Staff, Jesse Towsen
   

Debbie Lightbody, LMSW
Director of Constituent Service
DLightbody@council.nyc.gov

Debbie Lightbody is a Licensed Master Social Worker (LMSW) with a dual degree of a Masters of Science in Social Administration (MSW) and a Juris Doctor from the Case Western Reserve University.  She has more than 10 years of experience as a Social Worker with the Vera Institute of Justice Guardianship Project and United Neighbors of East Midtown.  She mentors a team of social work masters students who work with her to provide constituent service to residents of council district five.

Debbie Lightbody
   
Wilfredo Lopez, Esq.
Legislative Director
WLopez@BenKallos.com
 
   

Sushant Harite
Budget Director and District Office Manager
SHarite@BenKallos.com

Sushant Harite managed campaign finance compliance on Ben Kallos' City Council Campaign.  He brings his finance experience and strong attention to detail to the office, where he is responsible for managing the district office and the budget process.

Sushant Harite
   

Josh Jamieson
Communications Director
JJamieson@BenKallos.com

Josh J. Jamieson grew up in Long Island but has made Queens, NY his home after becoming a graduate of Queens College’s Urban Studies Masters’ program. During his post-graduate time Josh focused his efforts and research on topics like public service in urban settings and New York City government. Josh has worked in New York City’s highly demanding news media since 2009, first at WABC-7, and then at Network News Service – (CBS News). Josh holds two Bachelor’s degrees from SUNY Old Westbury, one in Media and Communications and the other in American Studies.

   

Tirso Tavarez
Deputy Director of Constituent Service
TTavarez@BenKallos.com

Tirso Travarez is a graduate of CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice and is dedicated to ensuring the government serves the people. With previous experience at the office of Council Member Dan Garodnick, State Committee Member Lincoln Restler, and the Center for Popular Democracy, he did policy and organizing work on Ben Kallos' City Council campaign.

Tirso Travarez
   

Abby Damsky
Scheduler and Community Liaison
Scheduler@BenKallos.com (for scheduling purposes), ADamsky@BenKallos.com

Abby Damsky is a graduate of Brandeis University with a BA in Politics and Sociology. Abby has previously served as a constituent service intern for Council Member Ben Kallos and a community service intern for State Senator Liz Krueger. Abby grew up in the district and is passionate about advocating for all members of the community.

Abby Damsky
 
 

ALUMNI:

Sarah Anders, Communications Director, 2014 - 2016
Taylor Digby, Scheduler, 2015 - 2016
Isabel Smith, Intern - Scheduler, 2014 - 2018
Paul Westrick, Legislative Director, 2014 - 2018

WHO TO CONTACT:

Media and communications questions: Press@BenKallos.com

Submit your event to the newsletter: Press@BenKallos.com

To invite Ben Kallos to an event: Scheduler@benkallos.com

Get help: DLightbody@council.NYC.gov

Roosevelt Island issues: SHarite@BenKallos.com

Internships: Internship@BenKallos.com

Budget questions: Budget@BenKallos.com

 

Not sure? Email the Council Member: BKallos@BenKallos.com

 

 

Get involved to make your voice heard.

Get monthly updates with the information you need to make a difference.